Youth For Christ

Reaching young people in Fresno/Madera

Our Focus

Introducing young people to Jesus at pivotal moments

YFC is a movement that reaches young people everywhere with the hope of Christ. We work with the local church and other like-minded partners to raise up lifelong followers of Jesus who lead by their godliness in lifestyle, devotion to the Word of God and prayer, passion for sharing the love of Christ, and commitment to social involvement.

Jadi, former Parent Life kid and YFC Volunteer

"it was their stories and testimonies that made me feel like I don’t have to do this alone."

I was lost, I was pregnant, I was 16 and didn't know anybody when I met YFC. It was the way they invited me in and told the story, told the gospel, that I was hooked immediately. I had never felt an abundance of love that way. It was the people there, it was their stories and testimonies that made me feel like I don’t have to do this alone.

Mark Ford, JD Food

"It all started with a goose chase"

It all started with a “goose chase”. This crazy event in 1980 was exactly what I needed to be attracted toward Campus Life. It was through this journey that I learned about Jesus and gave my life completely to Him as a Sophomore in High School. To say that my life has never been the same would be a huge understatement. Over 40 years later I am still pursuing Jesus everyday and He has changed and continues to change my life in every way imaginable. I am forever grateful for the ministry of YFC and consider it a privilege to support it today.

Jerry Dyer, Mayer of Fresno

"Youth For Christ is a valuable partner..."

Youth For Christ is a valuable partner with the City of Fresno. The need for organizations to provide opportunities for our youth is great, especially those who grow up in disadvantaged neighborhoods and families. The opportunities that Youth For Christ provide are unique in that they have a Christ centered message that has the power to transform the hearts and lives of our most precious asset, our youth.

Meet the Board and Staff

Our chapter board works diligently to ensure we are leading the ministry in a positive direction to reach young people in our area. This group of well qualified individuals from our community comes alongside our team through counsel, strategy, and accountability.

Jameson White, Executive Director
jameson@yfcnow.org

Aubrey Bisher, Director of Ministry
aubrey@yfcnow.org

Patient Matadi, Director of Group Life
patient@yfcnow.org

Meg Simonson, Executive Assistant
meg@yfcnow.org

Norm Wiens, Development and Operations
norm@yfcnow.org

Lisa Thurman, Administrative Staff/ Special Projects Manager
lisathurman@yfcnow.org

Kristy Sims-Jefferson, Ministry Leader Coordinator
kristy@yfcnow.org

Stephanie Avila-Apps, City Life Ministry Staff- 701 United Mixed Martial Arts
stephanie@yfcnow.org

Grayson Conrad, JJM Aftercare Coordinator, Campus Life Center Coordinator
grayson@yfcnow.org

John Drotos, Group Life Site Director
john@yfcnow.org

Nathan Elliott, Campus Life Site Director
nathan@yfcnow.org

Lauryn Fifer, Group Life Site Director
lauryn@yfcnow.org

Tommy Gayton, Campus Life Site Director
tommy@yfcnow.org

Sylvia Hernandez, Group Life Site Director
sylvia@yfcnow.org

Bernard Jefferson, Campus Life Site Director
bernard@yfcnow.org

Cam Lamanuzzi, Campus Life Site Director
cam@yfcnow.org

Coltin Lanz, Campus Life Site Director
coltin@yfcnow.org

Sabina Martinez, JJM Site Director
sabina@yfcnow.org

Mario Ochoa, Group Life Site Director
mario@yfcnow.org

Sherri Udall, Group Life Site Director
sherri@yfcnow.org

Courtney Westfall, Campus Life Site Director
courtney@yfcnow.org

75 Years and counting serving Fresno/Madera

Relational ministry rooted in Christ’s truth. 
His truth about community, empathy, and kingdom-inspired diversity guides our
 work and shapes our communities.

Stay Connected

Hear the monthly story of God's impact in kid's lives

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    YFC USA & YFC International

    A global movement to uncover God's Story in the next generation

    As a ministry of YFC USA we are dedicated to acting as a local extension of the work being done nationally. We actively work to create engaging Christ-sharing experiences for youth in our area.

    City Life Young people

    Partner with YFC

    Be a part of reaching the next generation